The information below appears as it is on the SAICE Official Register.

Please contact Memory Scheepers at SAICE National Office +27 (0) 11 805 5947 to update your details if the information below is incorrect.

PRESIDENT

Errol Kerst

+27 17 634 4150  |  +27 82 551 5075  |  errolkerst@gmail.com

PRESIDENT-ELECT

Eddie Chinnappen
+27 84 222 0111 | chinnappen@prasa.com

VICE-PRESIDENTS

Alain Jacquet
+27 11 728 9492    |  +27 83 252 7819 |  ajacquet@sabeex.co.za

 

Andre Frieslaar
+27 21 425 2870 |  +27 83 652 0112 |  andre@hho.co.za

 

Fana Marutla
+27 11 519 4600 |  +27 83 294 2576 |  fmarutla@gibb.co.za

 

Vishal Krishandutt
+27 31 267 0406 |  +27 82 556 8922 |  vkrishandutt@nyeleti.co.za

PAST-PRESIDENT

Sundran Naicker
President 2015
+27 12 361 3629 |  +27 82 325 6514 |  snaicker@nyeleti.co.za

COMMITTEES & PANELS

Allyson Lawless
SAICE PDP
+27 11 476 4100  |  +27 82 449 2184 | allyson@ally.co.za

 

Bridgette Kerst
Membership
+27 11 218 7645 |  +27 84 510 5417 |  bridgettekerst@gmail.com

 

Martin van Veelen
Chair: F & A
+27 12 465 2163 |  +27 82 575 3690 |  martin@mdte.co.za

 

Caro-Joy Barendse
Young Members Panel
+27 11 798 6000 |  +27 76 161 6492 |  Caro-joy.barendse@rhdhv.com

 

Tom McKune
E&T Panel
+27 33 845 8916 | +27 82 574 6774 |  tom@dut.ac.za

 

Johan de Koker
Council
+27 11 559 6199 | +27 83 388 8164 |  johandk@uskonet.com

 

Josh Padayachee
Council
+27 31 265 6007 | +27 83 750 0309  |   Josh.padayachee@naiduconsulting.com

 

Letshego Sehume
Council
+27 +27 51 404 5751 |  +27 73 494 9309 |  sehumelc@eskom.co.za

 

SAICE STAFF

 

Manglin Pillay
Chief Executive Officer
+27 11 805 5953    |    +27 71 879 5868    |    manglin@saice.org.za

 

Steven Kaplan
Chief Operating Officer
+27 11 805 5953    |    +27 83 441 4982    |    steven@saice.org.za

 

Sarlette Vermaak
Chief Financial Officer
+27 11 805 5947   |    +27 82 331 8334   |    sarlette@saice.org.za

FINANCE & ADMINISTRATOR COMMITTEE

Martin van Veelen
Chair
+27 11 465 2163  |   +27 82 575 3690 |  martin@mdte.co.za

 

Errol Kerst
President 2018
+27 17 634 4150 |  +27 82 551 5075 |  errolkerst@gmail.com

 

Sundran Naicker
President 2017
+27 12 361 3629 |  +27 82 325 6514 |  snaicker@nyeleti.co.za

 

Malcom Pautz
President 2015
+27 11 994 7000 |  +27 083 387 9952 |  malcolmp@genesis-analytics.com

 

Teniel Ramjogi
Committee Member
+27 11 234 0321 |  +27 83 714 4426 |  teniel@bmkconsulting.co.za

 

Hubert Thompson
Committee member
+27 12 804 8494 |  +27 83 787 1707 |  thompson@icon.co.za

 

Tom McKune
Vice-President
+27 33 845 8916 |  +27 82 574 6774 |  tom@dut.ac.za

 

Johan de Koker
President 2008
+27 11 559 6540 |  +27 83 388 8164 |  johandk@uskonet.com

 

Sumith Kasserchun
Committee member
+27 31 311 4725 |  +27 83 745 7901 |  Sumith.kasserchun@durban.gov.za

 

Shiren Karipersad
Committee member
+27 11 842 0000 |  +27 76 984 2036 |  Shiren.k@sna.co.za

 

 

SAICE STAFF

Manglin Pillay
Chief Executive Officer
+27 11 805 5953    |    +27 71 879 5868    |    manglin@saice.org.za

 

Sarlette Vermaak
Chief Financial Officer
+27 11 805 5947   |    +27 82 331 8334   |    sarlette@saice.org.za

 

Steven Kaplan
Chief Operating Officer
+27 11 805 5953    |    +27 83 441 4982    |    steven@saice.org.za

 

Pieter Combrinck
ACCPAC Consultant
Consult with Sarlette   |    +27 82 464 1465   |    sarlette@saice.org.za

MEMBERSHIP COMITTEE

Bridgette Kerst
Chair
+27 11 218 7645  |   +27 84 510 5417 |  Bridgettekerst@gmail.com

 

Errol Kerst
President
+27 82 551 5075 |  errolkerst@gmail.com

 

Sundran Naicker
Past President
+27 11 463 5203 |  +27 82 325 6514 |  snaicker@nyeleti.co.za

 

Zukiswa Mvoko
Corresponding Member
+27 76 877 4116    |   mvokozukie33@gmail.com

 

Johan de Koker
Committee Member
+27 11 559 6199    |   +27 83 388 8164    |   johandk@uskonet.com

 

Marianne Vandershuren
Corresponding member
+27 21 650 2593 |  +27 83 444 4530 |  marianne.vandershuren@uct.ac.za

 

Stanford Mkhacane
Committee Member
+27 15 297 7207 |  +27 82 412 5340 |  smkhacane@nyeleti.co.za

 

Seetella Makhetha
Committee Member
+27 87 150 2693 |  +27 82 441 3308 |  setella@makhetha.co.za

 

Dlozi Mnisi
Committee Member
+27 82 062 9203 |  Mnisidloziphillip66@gmail.com

 

Disele Mathabatha
Committee Member
+27 12 361 3629 |  +27 82 324 6479 |  dmathabatha@nyeleti.co.za

 

SAICE STAFF

Manglin Pillay
CEO
+27 11 805 5947 |  +27 71 879 5868    |   manglin@saice.org.za

 

Merriam Molefe
Membership Officer
+27 11 805 5947 |  merriam@saice.org.za

 

Vicky Johnstone
Membership Officer
+27 11 805 5947 | vicky@saice.org.za

 

Steven Kaplan
COO
+27 11 805 5947 | +27 83 441 4982  |   steven@saice.org.za

 

Merriam Sethole
Membership Officer
+27 11 805 5947 | merriams@saice.org.za

 

Debbie Besseling
Marketing Specialist
+27 11 805 5947 | debbie@saice.org.za

EDITORIAL PANEL

Marco van Dijk
Chair
+27 12 420 3176 |  +27 83 394 8627 |  marco.vandijk@up.ac.za

 

Irvin Luker
Vice-Chair
+27 11 717 7114 |  Irvin.Luker@wits.ac.za

 

Andile Gqaji
AGTT Consultants
+27 84 660 0858 |  andileg@agttc.co.za

 

Beate Scharfetter
Bigen Africa
+27 12 842 8700 |  +27 82 468 8461 |  beate.scharfetter@gmail.com

 

Errol Kerst
President 2018
+27 82 551 5075 |  errolkerst@gmail.com

 

Gerhard Heymann Prof
University of Pretoria
+27 12 420 3627 | +27 82 375 6666 |  Gerhard.heymann@up.ac.za

 

Johan de Koker
UNISA
+27 83 388 8164 | johandk@uskonet.com

 

Jones Moloisane
TUT
+27 12 382 5221 | +27 82 373 8326 |  moloisanerj@tut.ac.za

 

Avinash Menon
Koleko
+27 72 647 4671 |  avim@koleko.co.za

 

Jefrey Mahachi
University of Johannesburg
+27 82 904 9569 |  jmahachi@uj.ac.za

 

SAICE STAFF

Manglin Pillay
Chief Executive Officer
+27 11 805 5947   |   +27 71 879 5868 |  manglin@saice.org.za

 

Steven Kaplan
Chief Operating Officer
+27 11 805 5947 |  +27 83 441 4982 |  steven@saice.org.za

 

Verelene de Koker
Editor
+27 11 805 5947 |  +27 83 378 3996 | verelene@saice.org.za

 

Barbara Spence
Advertising Executive
+27 11 463 7940 |  +27 82 881 3454 |  barbara@avenue.co.za

 

Marie Ashpole
Outreach Officer
+27 11 805 5947 |  +27 82 870 9229 |  marie@saice.org.za

 

Lorraine Mpofana
Editor’s Assistant
+27 11 805 5947 |  +27 72 126 8853 |  lorraine@saice.org.za

 

Elsabe Maree
Editor’s Assistant
+27 11 805 5947 |  +27 72 117 2920 | elsabe@saice.org.za

JOURNAL EDITORIAL PANEL

Gerhard Heymann
Editor-in-chief
+27 12 420 3627 | +27 82 375 6666 |  Gerhard.heymann@up.ac.za

 

Alex Visser
University of Pretoria
+27 12 420 3168 |  alex.visser@up.ac.za

 

Alphose Zingoni
UCT
+21 650 2588 |  alphose.zingoni@uct.ac.za

 

Chris Clayton
Joint Editor-in-Chief
c.clayton@soton.ac.uk

 

Mark Zuidgeest
UCT
+27 21 650 4756 | +27 72 085 9320 |  mark.zuidgeest@uct.ac.za

 

Christo Venter
University of Pretoria
+27 12 420 2184 |  christo.venter@up.ac.za

 

Eduard Vorster
Aurecon
+27 12 427 2772 | +27 82 453 7974 |  eduard.vorster@aurecongroup.com

 

Elsabé Kearsley
University of Pretoria
+27 12 420 2176 | +27 83 963 4650 |  elsabe.kearsley@up.ac.za

 

George Fanourakis
University of Johannesburg
+27 11 559 6416 |  georgef@uj.ac.za

 

Hannes Gräbe
University of Pretoria
+27 12 420 4723 | +27 83 286 5305 |  hannes.grabe@up.ac.za

 

Jan Wium
Stellenbosch
+27 21 808 4348 |  janw@sun.ac.za

 

Kobus du Plessis
Stellenbosch
+27 21 808 4356 |  +27 83 560 5536 |  jadup@sun.ac.za

 

Marco van Dijk
University of Pretoria
+27 12 420 3176 | +27 83 394 8627 |  marco.vandijk@up.ac.za

 

Mitchell Gohnert
University Witwatersrand
+27 11 717 7125    |   +27 82 471 8288 |  mitchell.gohnert@wits.ac.za

 

Peter Day
Jones & Wagener
+27 11 519 0200    |   +27 82 450 6540    |   day@jaws.co.za

 

Schalk Jacobsz
University of Pretoria
+27 12 420 3124    |   sw.jacobsz@up.ac.za

 

Wynand Steyn
University of Pretoria
+27 12 420 2171    |   wynand.steyn@up.ac.za

 

Yunus Ballim
University Witwatersrand
+27 82 907 7314    |   yunus.ballim@wits.ac.za

 

Chris Herold
+27 11 462 1517    |   +27 82 459 5731 |  chris@herold7.co.za

 

Kobus van Zyl
UCT
+27 21 650 2325    |   +27 83 393 7335    |   Kobus.vanzyl@uct.ac.za

 

Adesole Ilemobade
Wits
+27 11 717 7153    |   Adesole.llemobade@wits.ac.za

 

Chris Roth
UP
+27 12 420 2185    |   +27 83 389 0336    |   Chris.roth@up.ac.za

 

Wally Burdzik
UP
Walter.burdzik@up.ac.za

 

Errol Kerst
President 2018
+27 82 551 5075    |   errolkerst@gmail.com

 

SAICE STAFF

Manglin Pillay
Chief Executive Officer
+27 11 805 5947    |    +27 71 879 5868    |   manglin@saice.org.za

 

Steven Kaplan
Chief Operating Officer
+27 11 805 5947    |    +27 83 441 4982    |   steven@saice.org.za

 

Verelene de Koker
Managing Editor
+27 11 805 5947    |    +27 83 378 3996    |   verelene@saice.org.za

 

Elsabe Maree
Editor’s Assistant
+27 11 805 5947    |    +27 72 117 2920    |   elsabe@saice.org.za

EDUCATION & TRAINING PANEL

Tom McKune
Chair
+27 33 745 8916   |    +27 82 574 6774   |     tom@dut.ac.za

 

Sundran Naicker

Nyeleti President 2018

+27 12 361 3629 |  +27 82 325 6514 |  snaicker@nyeleti.co.za

 

Errol Kerst

President 2018

+27 17 634 4150  |  +27 82 551 5075  |  errolkerst@gmail.com

 

Francis Legge

Council

+27 82 886 2808  |  legge@iafrica.com

 

Oliver Rowe
DUT
+27 33 845 8954   |    +27 83 652 9326   |    oliver@dut.ac.za

 

Kobus du Plessis
IMESA
+27 21 808 4358   |    jadup@sun.ac.za

 

Philip Marsh
Mentoring for Success
+27 11 958 0619 |  +27 82 447 4753 |  Philip@m4s.co.za

 

Fannie Matumba
Protec
+27 71 624 1769 |  fannie@protec.org.za

 

Francois Ilunga

UNISA

+27 11 471 2791 | ilungm@unisa.ac.za

 

Lorato Ntsie

YMP

+27 64 752 7911 | loratontsie@gmail.com

 

Alex Powel
BMC
+27 11 253 0136

 

Janina Kanjee
Wits
+27 11 717 7097

 

Divisions:

Marco van Dijk

Water

+27 12 420 3176  |  +27 83 394 8627  |  Marco.vandijk@up.ac.za

 

Solly Phalanndwa

Geotechnical

+27 11 218 7740  |  +27 83 634 5918  |  Solly.phalanndwa@arup.com

 

Peter Webb

IT

+27 11 803 8834  |  peter@technocad.co.za

 

Salona Moodley

Environment

+27 84 423 4400  |  salonamoodley@gmail.com

 

Jaco Vorster

R & H

+27 84 870 3533   |  Jaco.vorster@aurecongroup.com

 

Jarendra Reddy

Transportation

+27 31 536 9400  |  +27 82 371 0334  |  Jarendra.reddy@hatch.com

 

Marelize Visser

JSD

+27 79 871 4542  |  marelize@jsd.co.za

 

Guiseppe de Simone

PMCD

+27 11 571 4413  |  +27 82 4437987  |  gdesimone@webmail.co.za

 

Andrew Clothier

ICE-SA Secretary

+27 21 530 1800  |  +27 83 449 0108  |  clothiera@jgafrika.com

 

Keith Mackie

Marine

+27 21 790 2263  |  +27 84 616 2263  |  keith@mackie.co.za

 

Johan Le Grange

Fire Engineering

+27 72 573 8729  |  Johan.dsb@gmail.com

 

SAICE STAFF

Manglin Pillay

CEO

+27 11 805 5947    |    +27 71 879 5868    |   manglin@saice.org.za

 

Sarlette Vermaak

FM

+27 11 805 5947  |  sarlette@saice.org.za

 

Steven Kaplan
COO
+27 11 805 5947    |    +27 83 441 4982    |   steven@saice.org.za

 

Cheryl-Lee Williams

E&T Officer

+27 11 805 5947  |  cheryl-lee@saice.org.za

 

Dawn Hermanus

E&T Officer

+27 11 805 5947  |  dawn@saice.org.za

 

Fridah Mahlangu

Career Guidance – SPEBS Division

+27 11 805 5947  |  fridah@saice.org.za

 

Debbie Besseling

Admin

+27 84 371 7190

 

Angelene Aylward

Bookshop

+27 11 805 5947  |  angelene@saice.org.za

 

Lizelle du Preez

Candidate Academy

+27 11 476 4100  |  lizelle@ally.co.za

DIVISIONS

Kevin Pillay
Water Eng Div
+27 11 566 8305

 

Marco van Dyk
Water Rep

 

Nicol Chang
Geotechnical Div
+27 11 531 2715

 

Peter Webb
IT Div
+27 11 803 8834

 

Jabu Mahlangu
Environmental Div
+27 82 541 5732

 

Gert Luddick
Railway & Harbour Div
+27 11 878 7166

 

Madeleen Engelbrecht
Transportation Div
+27 11 218 7652 |  +27 82 781 4461 |  Madeleen.engelbrecht@arup.com

 

Tony Smith
JSD
+27 83 275 0046

 

Jonas Tshikundamalema
PMCD
+27 82 653 0906

 

Hylton McDonald
ICE-SA
+27 82 375 6899

 

Alain Jacquet
ICE-SA Secretary
+27 11 728 9492

HISTORY & HERITAGE PANEL

Chris Roth
Chair
+27 12 420 2185    |    +27 83 389 0336    |    Chris.Roth@up.ac.za

 

Tony Murray
Panel Member
+27 21 689 8951 |  +27 83 428 7724 |  asmurray@iafrica.co.za

 

Robert Blyth
Panel Member
+27 21 531 0145 |  +27 83 357 5303 |  rgblyth@telkomsa.net

 

Keith Mackie
Panel Member
+27 21 790 2263 |  +27 84 616 2263 |  keith@mackie.co.za

 

Brian Alexander
Panel Member
+27 21 715 6005 |  +27 82 578 7695 |  Brianalex1701@gmail.com

 

Brian Holdridge
Panel Member
+27 21 712 7408 |  +27 84 687 4787 |  holdridge@telkomsa.net

 

Dawie Botha
Panel Member
+27 28 316 1654    |   +27 79 491 6218 |  david.botha@route2.co.za

 

Steve Fanner
Panel Member
+27 21 976 6589 |  +27 73 742 8025 |  fanner@telkomsa.net

 

Peter Flower
Panel Member
Peter.flower@capetown.gov.za

 

Tony Boniface
Panel Member
+27 82 824 5164 |  +27 82 824 5164 |  tvboniface@gmail.com

 

Catherine Crawford-Stutterheim
Panel Member
c.crawford@lukhozi.co.za

 

Arne Singel
Panel Member
arnes@mweb.co.za

 

Alastair Morgan
Panel Member 
alastair@geoid.co.za

 

Johannes Haarhoff
Corresponding Member
johannes@haarhoff.org.za

 

Malcolm Mitchell
Corresponding Member
Mally2@vodamail.co.za

 

David Raymer
Corresponding Member 
draymer@telkomsa.net

 

Kevin Wall
Corresponding Member
Kevin.wall@up.ac.za

 

Dennis Walters
Corresponding Member
waltersd@mweb.co.za

 

Frances Legge
Corresponding Member
legge@iafrica.com

 

Veronica Coetzee
Admin Assistant
+27 21 531 9260  |  +27 83 383 5785  |  veronica@saice.org.za

 

SAICE Staff

Manglin Pillay
Chief Executive Officer
+27 11 805 5947   |     +27 71 879 5868   |    manglin@saice.org.za

 

Marie Ashpole
Outreach Officer
+27 11 805 5947   |    +27 82 870 9229   |    marie@saice.org.za

INTERNATIONAL PANEL

Kribbs Moodley
Chair
PDNA International    |  +27 82 772 4513    |   kribbs.moodley@mottmac.com

 

Martin van Veelen
Panel Member
+27 86 124 5476    |    +27 825753690    |    martin@mdte.co.za

 

Tony Smith
Panel Member
+27 31 795 5990   |   +27 83 275 0046   |   ajs@buildsa.co.za

 

Alain Jacquet
ICE-SA
+27 11 728 9492   |   +27 83 252 7819   |   ajacquet@sabeex.co.za

 

Munya Mutyora
Panel Member
+27 33 347 7900   |   +27 76 499 7600   |   munyam@uwp.co.za

 

Malcolm Pautz
President 2015
+27 11 994 7000   |   +27 83 387 9952   |   Malcolm.Pautz@kpmg.co.za

 

Errol Kerst
President 2018
+27 82 551 5075   |   errolkerst@gmail.com

 

SAICE STAFF:

Manglin Pillay
CEO
+27 11 805 5947   |   +27 71 879 5868 |  manglin@saice.org.za

 

Steven Kaplan
COO
+27 11 805 5947   |   +27 118055947   |   steven@saice.org.za

 

Mishka Khan
Secretariat
+27 11 805 5947   |   mishka@saice.org.za

PDAP SECTION 21 COMPANY

Gary Drummond
Chair
+27 11 462 2525   |   +27 76 997 7330   |   gary@edm.co.za

 

Allyson Lawless
SAICE PDMP Section 21
+27 11 476 4100   |   +27 82 449 2185   |   allyson@ally.co.za

 

Neil Macleod
President: 2007
+27 31 311 8605   |   +27 83 274 6990   |   neil.macleod@durban.gov.za

 

Seetella Makhetha
President 2011
+27 41 365 3844   |   +27 82 441 3308   |   seetella@makhetha.co.za

 

Manglin Pillay
SAICE SEO
+27 11 805 5947  |  +27 71 879 5868   |   ceo@saice.org.za

 

Martin van Veelen
President 2012
+27 12 665 4338   |   +27 82 575 3690   |   martin@iliso.com

 

Simon Mqamelo
Chair: Transkei Branch
+27 47 531 0142   |   +27 82 780 6382   |   smqamelo@telkomsa.net

 

Mehboob Babamia
SAICE 
+27 12 358 7703   |   +27 82 894 8063   |   mehboobb@tshwane.gov.za

 

Stanford Mkhacane
President 2014
+27 15 297 7207   |   +27 82 412 5340   |   smkhacane@nyeleti.co.za

 

Errol Kerst
SAICE VP
+27 17 634 4150   |   +27 82 492 2184   |   errolkerst@gmail.com

 

Chris Herold
President 2016
+27 11 462 1517  |  +27 82 459 5731  |  chris@herold7.co.za

 

Sundran Naicker
President 2017
+27 82 325 6514  |  snaicker@nyeleti.co.za

 

PDAP Staff

Nadine Naude

Staff
+27 11 476 4100   |   Nadine@ally.co.za

YOUNG MEMBERS PANEL

Avinash Menon
Vice Chair
+27 72 647 4671 |  avim@koleko.co.za

 

Caro-Joy Barendse
Chair
+27 76 161 6492 |  Caro-joy.barendse@rhdhv.com

 

Shilpi Jain
Committee
+27 76 527 9462  |  Shilpi.jaing@nakogroup.com

 

Tsepo Tshiwilowilo
Committee
+27 82 555 4572 |  tsepo@beal.co.za

 

Dlozi Mnisi
Committee
+27 82 062 9203 |  Mnisidloziphillip66@gmail.com

 

Munya Mutyora
Committee
+27 76 499 7600 |  munyam@uwp.co.za

 

Lorato Ntsie
Committee
+27 78 814 4624 |  loratontsie@gmail.com

 

Sthandazile Ncube
Committee
+27 72 313 5455   |   Sncube1@gmail.com

 

Trevor Ncalo
Committee
+27 76 300 8670   |   Trevor.ncalo@googlemail.com

 

Disele Mathabatha
Committee
+27 82 324 6479   |   dmathabatha@nyeleti.co.za

 

SAICE STAFF:

Steven Kaplan
SAICE COO
+27 11 805 5953   |   steven@saice.org.za

 

Fridah Mahlangu
SAICE
+27 11 805 5953   |   fridah@saice.org.za

 

Memory Scheepers
SAICE
+27 11 805 5953   |  memory@saice.org.za

https://www.randair.co.za