ENVIRONMENTAL DIVISION

ENVIRONMENTAL DIVISION

Purpose:

Environmental engineering is about the impact studies of the social and natural environment. It focuses on the impact of civil engineering on the environment and creates an effective balance between the two.

Jabu Mahlangu

Designation: Chair & Council Representative
Tel: +27 82 541 5732
Email: jabu@triakon.co.za

 

Michael Palmer

Designation: Treasurer
Tel: +27 83 226 2754
Email: palmer@jaws.co.za

 

Debbie Besseling

Designation: Secretary
Tel: +27 74 925 7652
Email: debbie@saice.org.za

 

Francois Ilunga

Designation: Education & Training
Tel: +27 72 424 6104
Email: ilungm@unisa.ac.za

GEOTECHNICAL DIVISION

GEOTECHNICAL DIVISION

Promoting expertise in the field of soil mechanics and foundation engineering, and working with engineering geologists in the allied field of rock mechanics.
Rooted in African soil!

Purpose:

To promote co-operation amongst scientists and engineers, to encourage the interchange of knowledge and ideas, to disseminate the results of research work or innovative construction techniques in the field of soil mechanics and foundation engineering, and to foster the application of safe, economic, practical and modern geotechnical methods in South Africa. These aims are achieved by active participation in affairs of the International Society for Soil Mechanics and Foundation Engineering, by assisting in the organisation of the regional conferences and symposia, by arranging meetings throughout the year at various centres in the country, as well as educational courses for practising engineers, and the publication of a newsletter. Close ties are maintained with engineering geologists as well as those specialists in the allied field of rock mechanics.

Trevor Green

Designation: Chair & Council Representative
Tel: +27 87 806 2880
Email: trevor@verdicon.co.za

 

Solly Phalanndwa

Designation: Secretary
Tel: +27 83 634 5918
Email: solly.phalanndwa@arup.com

 

Heather Davis

Designation: Treasurer
Tel: +27 83 650 6391
Email: heather@verdicon.co.za

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY DIVISION

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY DIVISION

Purpose:

To promote the science and art of the use of electronic computers in the field of civil engineering by the dissemination of information relating to electronic computational procedures and apparatus, and by holding formal and informal meetings relating to these subjects.

Trevor Green

Designation: Chair & Council Representative
Tel: +27 87 806 2880
Email: trevor@verdicon.co.za

 

Solly Phalanndwa

Designation: Secretary
Tel: +27 83 634 5918
Email: solly.phalanndwa@arup.com

 

Heather Davis

Designation: Treasurer
Tel: +27 83 650 6391
Email: heather@verdicon.co.za

ICE-SA

ICE-SA

Alain Jacquet

Designation: Chair
Tel: +27 83 252 7819
Email: chairman@ice-sa.org.za

 

Hylton Macdonald

Designation: ICE Country Representative
Tel: +27 82 375 6800
Email: icerep@ice-sa.org.za

 

Marshall Muthen

Designation: Vice-Chair
Tel: +27 82 049 3941
Email: vice-chair@ice-sa.org.za

 

Andrew McJannet

Designation: Secretary
Tel: +27 82 450 4362
Email: secretary@ice-sa.org.za

JOINT STRUCTURAL DIVISION

JOINT STRUCTURAL DIVISION

Working together to look after the interests and development of structural engineers both in South Africa and internationally.

Purpose:

To advance the theoretical knowledge and practice of structural engineering, to encourage the improvement of standards and techniques, and to enhance the standing of this branch of the profession.

Marelize Visser

Designation: Chair & Council Representative
Tel: +27 79 871 4542
Email: marelize@jsd.co.za

 

Colin Sillman

Designation: Vice Chairman & Treasurer
Tel: + 27 83 442 2080
Email: colin@jsd.co.za

 

Tony Smith

Designation: Secretary/Immediate Past Chairman
Tel: +27 31 765 5990
Email: tony@jsd.co.za

MARINE DIVISION

MARINE DIVISION

The Marine Division is about working in the coastal environment as a civil engineering discipline.

Purpose:

The Marine Division supports the science and practice of port, harbour, coastal and ocean engineering and the professional endeavors of civil engineers working in these fields. The division seeks to advance and promote an understanding of the coast and address coastal issues that are of critical importance to the country. In general it promotes communication between members by regular meetings, seminars and symposia and by bringing international conferences to South Africa.

Keith Mackie

Designation: Chair
Tel: +27 21 790 2263    |    +27 84 616 2263
Email: keith@mackie.co.za

 

Tim Milner

Designation: Secretary
Tel: +27 21 386 2610
Email:  tim.milner@stefstocks.com

 

Kishan Tulsi

Designation: Vice Chair
Tel:  +27 82 542 9000
Email: ktulsi@csir.co.za

 

Ryan Abrey

Designation: Treasurer
Email: rabrey@prdw.com

PROJECT MANAGEMENT & CONSTRUCTION DIVISION

PROJECT MANAGEMENT & CONSTRUCTION DIVISION

Giuseppe De Simone

Designation: Chairperson
Tel: +27 82 443 7987
Email: Giuseppe.DeSimone@stefstocks.com

 

Ntsoli Maiketso

Designation: Vice-Chairperson
Tel: +27 12 683 1393
Email:  NMaiketso@tcta.co.za

 

Danie Rohde

Designation: Treasurer
Tel:  +27 12 427 2204
Email: daneie.rohde@aurecongroup.com

 

Debbie Besseling

Designation: Secretary
Tel: +27 74 925 7652
Email: debbie@saice.org.za

 

Charl Botha

Designation: Committee Member
Tel: +27 11 321 7200
Email: charl_botha@wbho.co.za

 

Alain Jacquet

Designation: Committee Member
Tel: +27 11 728 9492
Email:  ajacquet@sabeex.co.za

 

Ashwin Mohanlal

Designation: Committee Member
Tel: +27 11 637 6110
Email: amohanlal@anglogoldashanti.com

 

Michael Moloto

Designation: Committee Member
Tel: +27 79 497 0779
Email: michael@m2mprojects.co.za

 

Zukiswa Mvoko

Designation: Committee Member
Tel: +27 76 877 4116
Email: mvokozukie33@gmail.com

 

Malcolm Pautz

Designation: Committee Member
Tel: +27 83 387 9952
Email: malcolmp@genesis-analytics.com

 

Dominic Singery

Designation: Committee Member
Tel: +27 31 536 9416
Email: dsingery@hatch.co.za

RAILWAY & HARBOUR DIVISION

RAILWAY & HARBOUR DIVISION

The planning, design, construction and maintenance of facilities for transport by railways, harbours and pipelines.
Keeping you on track and afloat!

Purpose:

To advance and expand the science and practice of civil engineering in the provision and maintenance of facilities for transport by railways, road and motor services, harbours, airways, and pipelines, and to promote the civil engineering profession in the above field. This is pursued by the holding of meetings, site visits and social gatherings.

Gert Ludick

Designation: Chair
Tel: +27 11 878 7166
Email: gert.ludick@transnet.net

 

Jackie vd Westhuizen

Designation: Vice Chair
Tel: +27 11 82 376 0959
Email:  jackie@resolvesp.com

 

Chris Norden

Designation: Treasurer
Tel: +27 11 773 8872
Email: Chrisels.norden@vodamail.co.za

 

Johan de Koker

Designation: Council Representative

Tel: +27 83 388 8164
Email: johandk@uj.ac.za

 

Esme Steffen

Designation: Secretary

Tel: +27 11 849 8786
Email: lpprojects@mweb.co.za

TRANSPORTATION DIVISION

TRANSPORTATION DIVISION

Planning, design and safe operation of highways, roads, airport runways, streets and their relationships with adjacent land and other modes of transportation.

Keeps you moving!

Purpose:

To advance the study, knowledge and application of engineering dealing with planning, design and operation of highways, roads and streets, their networks, terminals, abutting land and relationships with other modes of transportation.

Robin Chetty

Designation: Chair & Council, Functions
Tel: +27 83 329 2029
Email:  robin.chetty@durban.gov.za

 

Jarenda Reddy

Designation: Vice Chair
Tel: +27 82 371 0334
Email:  jreddy@hatch.co.za

 

Debbie Besseling

Designation: Secretary
Tel: +27 74 925 7652
Email: debbie@saice.org.za

WATER DIVISION

WATER DIVISION

The promotion of the art and science of water engineering. This is achieved by the dissemination of information, by the publication of hydraulic engineering papers, reports and articles by the holding of meetings and symposia and by the organisation of visits to works of hydraulic engineering interest. The division also seeks to promote hydraulic engineering research and to encourage students to study in the field. The division furthermore interacts closely with the South African National Committee of the Engineering Committee for Oceanic Resources in promoting coastal engineering.

Marco van Dijk

Designation: Chair & Council, Representative
Tel: +27 83 394 8627
Email: Marco.Vandijk@up.ac.za

 

Segomotso Kelefetswe

Designation: Vice Chair
Tel: +27 82 803 1670
Email:  skelefetswe@tcta.co.za

 

Debbie Besseling

Designation: Secretary
Tel: +27 74 925 7652
Email: debbie@saice.org.za

http://www.nationalasphalt.co.za/